Two years

Well, I originally logged on to make a post about my general life activities, but when I glanced up at the notifications box, it told me I’d joined wordpress two years ago.

Considering how long I’ve been using the internet, it’s not really a long time. I’ve been blogging since I was 8 – starting off by sharing my journey on fundraising for people with MS. My dad ran the blog on his blogger, but I wrote the posts. It wasn’t the best of blogs, but perhaps it would have expanded out if I had continued using it for the Readathon. willows-readathon-blog.blogspot.com.au/

I went on to writing two other blogs: The Blog Of Writing and Spinj’s Space (blogger). I continued with them for a long time, and then I decided to make my move to wordpress. They then became A Melody Of Words and Spinj’s Space. It felt nice giving them a make over, but I lost quite a few of my blogger readers.

Eventually I felt the need to stop with Spinj’s Space. When I had first started it I had been overly obsessed with fandoms. My life revolved around them when I was younger. Ninjago, Skulduggery Pleasant, My Little Pony, Lord Of The Rings, The Maze Runner… the list is endless. And whilst I still do consider myself to be in those fandoms, it’s not obsessive like it used to be.
The image I portrayed on Spinj’s Space was too kiddish. In real life, I was much more mature. Which led to my decision to make Earlinde Melwasul.

I’d like to say thank you to everyone who reads my blog and has supported it. I don’t post on here too much (I really should post more) but it means a lot to know I have a few people who like to read what I share when I do post.
Hopefully this blog will continue on for a long time, and I will continue to share my life and opinions with you all.

Eärlindë Melwasúl

Leave a Reply

