Music Tag + Fund Raiser

Hey guys!

I’m dropping in to let you guys know that I’ve put together a fundraiser to help me get extra money for paying my uni (college) course and resource fees! I need $2000 by the end of next month, and if I end up with extra money that will be put towards singing lessons and a dress or two for concerts.

It would mean the absolute world to me if you could donate, even if it’s as little as $5! Any amount really does help.
Otherwise, could you please share the fund raiser around?

If you’d like to hear me sing before donating, here’s a video of Do You Hear What I Hear (song starts at 00:30).

Fundraiser link: https://www.gofundme.com/my-waapa-course/

 

Here’s a music tag, for those of whom would like a glimpse into my music mind:

 

1. Favorite band/ musician of the moment
I currently adore Jackie Evancho. She has a beautiful voice and I hope to one day sing with her.
2. One band you always come back to
Hmm… Well I can’t think of a classical band but I always end up listening to The Fold (an indie Chicago rock band) when I need a break from classical music. 
3. Favorite movie soundtrack
All time favourite is The Cat Returns. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Everyone should listen to it (tracks 26 and 23 are the best imo)
4. What is/are your favorite song(s) of all time?
I really love “Seek Him Who Maketh The Seven Stars” by Jonathan Dove, Jackie Evancho’s cover of “Safe And Sound” ,  and “The Moon Rises”.
5. Most embarrassing song on your iTunes
I don’t have iTunes!
6. Top 3 played songs on your iTunes
I don’t have iTunes, but everyone at home will agree that I mainly listen to “Dassou”, “The Moon Rises” and “Talent Goes By” .
7. Favorite concert you’ve attended
One of the WAAPA lunchtime concerts. They played some beautiful music there.
8. Most underrated musician in your opinion
I honestly can’t think of one off the top of my head at the moment.
9. Favorite quote or song lyric
“Loo lay Moon Princess, Goodnight sister mine, rest now in moonlight’s embrace. Bear up my lullaby winds of the earth, through cloud and through sky and through space. Carry the piece of the coldness of night, and carry my sorrow in kind.” ~ Lullaby For A Princess

 

Thank you so much for your support!!
If you would like to keep in the loop for more frequent music and uni updates, be sure to follow my facebook page, Willow Byrne.

Eärlindë Melwasúl

Leave a Reply

