Escapades

These first three weeks of 2017 certainly have been all over the place – in a good way of course.

As you may remember from my 2016 Year In Review post, I passed the audition and theory test for my Uni application. The next step was the academic assessment, which mum and I had been told was really hard for homeschoolers. Apparently home ed people needed to provide lots of extra documents and do phone calls and what-not. However all they asked for was my latest homeschool report, so I sent in a copy of it. I’m so thankful that was all I had to do.
Well it took them a while to get back to me, but I got an email the other day saying that I had been accepted! Mum and I did a little happy dance around the room when we found out. I’m really excited to be studying there next month!

So as you can imagine things have been hectic down here as I’ve been sorting out stuff I’ll need for uni, what I’m going to do about lunches (:P) and how I’m going to get my new bus pass.

 

I also had my birthday last weekend – I’m 17 now! It was a fantastic day, I had morning tea with my family, hung out in town and then watched some Harry Potter to finish off the day.
I got some lovely presents, one of my favourites being a beautiful skirt from Palava. I got Pizza socks as well, not to mention some films, a beautiful dress, silk scarf, a bag, a purse and some LEGO Friends.

16106036_165715303913477_2729827848766445823_n
Wearing my skirt from Palava

My other favourite is the beautiful lilac dress I got using my granny’s birthday money! I’ll be wearing this for recitals and formal outings.

Got a new dress today!! 😍😍😍 Thanks granny! 😘 #birthday #dress #jjshouse #stunning

A video posted by Willow Lucy (@willow.lucy) on Jan 14, 2017 at 2:37am PST

 

Tomorrow is my mum’s birthday – I’m not entirely sure what’s happening for it but I think we’re off out for dinner.

I’ll be glad when summer is over and Uni starts. I’m really looking forward to what this year has in store for me!

Eärlindë Melwasúl

Leave a Reply

