Skulduggery Pleasant

Ever since Derek Landy announced a new Skulduggery Pleasant book, I have been pretty excited. So excited that I have, in fact, been going through some of my old Skulduggery Pleasant related stuff.

Since then I have unearthed a mini SP themed script that my friend Leilani and I had been working one from late 2014, two unfinished drawings from 2015, my brother’s copy of “The Dying of the Light” and plenty more.

I finished off one of the two drawings, and then started another (which was finished within two hours of starting it).

one-dead-man
My “One Dead Man” picture. Inspired by the saying “Dead men tell no tales”. Drew this in 2 hours.
skulvsdarq
“Skulduggery vs Darquesse” based off one of Cassandra’s visions. I started this in 2015, then found it a couple of days ago and finished it off.

I was super excited when I discovered that I could win a copy of the new book. The minute I heard about it I entered. Maybe I’ll be one of the lucky five who get a copy. 🙂 That would be cool as then I could draw more of the scenes!

And of course I had some fan fiction ideas for a Skulduggery Pleasant book spinning around in my head and I thought it might be cool to post them up. So me being my has started writing a fan sequel to the last published book. It’s called Skulduggery Pleasant: The End of the Beginning as a nod to the first part of the series being the beginning.
Funnily enough I am actually finding it difficult to write fan fiction. Even though fan fiction was the first sort of writing I started out with bookwise, I’ve gotten so used to using my own original worlds and characters that using someone else’s is actually rather strange.
However people seem to like my story so far so I guess I can’t be doing too terrible a job at it.

I may also be doing some more Skulduggery Pleasant themed videos to fill in the wait between now and the new book being released for fans of the series. It’s been something I’ve been wanting to do for a while and now does seem like an ideal time. Perhaps I’ll start filming a few now and gradually upload them on my YouTube Channel.

Eärlindë Melwasúl

Leave a Reply

