5 Movies People Should Watch

So I was going to post a life update but I’ve decided that it can wait til tomorrow. Probably. If I remember to log on and write it.

Lots of people talk about the top 5 or 10 or whatever it is movies that they and everyone else have to watch. I see a lot of them on the internet. So I’ve decided to write one myself. Even though you’ll probably do what I do when I read them – you’ll think “hmm, maybe I’ll watch them” and then you won’t watch any of them.

Well here are my top five – and why I think you should watch them.

(Note: some people think that a lot of these are “Kids films”. I’d disagree. It’s only a kids film if it’s obviously aimed at the age rage of 10 and under. But really, it’s only a “Kids film” because you are putting limitations on what you can do in life)

 1. The Cat Returns

IMG_7013

Okay, so honestly this is one of my all time favourite films.

I think that the reason you should watch it is because there honestly aren’t many films that are this beautiful. It’s heroic, it’s beautiful…

It’s about Haru and her adventure in the Cat Kingdom as the Cat King tries to make her a bride for his son.

It really made me rethink the type of films I watch. Generally I like the types of ones which are all “fight, fight, somethings gone wrong, teenage angst moment, fight, fight” (does that make sense?). But now… I like the ones with meaning more.

 

 

2. Porco Rosso

Porco Rosso (1992) France_1Okay so I wouldn’t say that this is one of my favourite movies, but it certainly is extremely funny and is a bit of an eye opener.

I think you should watch it because it shows that your actions have results. And those results aren’t always good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Frozen

Frozenelsaanimatedposter

Okay, so if you’re someone like my mum you’re probably not going to watch this… just because it’s Disney. And hey, that’s alright, I respect your choice.

This is one of my favourite Disney movies (the other being Tangled). I really like the characters and the songs in it… “Let it Go” and “Love is an open Door”, anyone? Also apparently I look like Princess Anna so I watch it to decide if it’s true.

I think you should watch it because it shows that no matter what happens, you can over come any obstacle if you have love in your life – love, and friends (and family) who will support you in your journey.

 

 

4.  Jurassic Park/World

tumblr_nng3wsfzJy1tc05ego1_400

I absolutely loved these films. I thought they were amazing.

However, I think you should watch it because it shows that just because we can do something, it doesn’t mean we should do something.

I mean really, is recreating dinosaurs really that great of an idea?

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Whatever film you want to watch.

You’ve managed to sit through my last four suggestions. Now? Watch whatever movie you want to watch. Let me know what it is, and why you think I should watch it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

