Book Writing

After completely failing the first Camp NaNoWriMo of the year, I’ve finally been getting back into my writing. I was rather embarrassed about how Nano went to be honest with you, as it started off extremely well, but then it all went down hill as I kept missing days and kept needing to do extra catch ups, so I just ended up floundering in a pile of “too much to do”.

However I’m finally back on track (I think) with my writing. I’m rewriting “Guardian Angel” at the moment, currently at the small total of 2503 words. It’s feeling less cluttered, so I’m pleased with that, but I’m still not sure about how it flows. Possibly though that’s just because I’ve reread it so many times that I’ve simply lost my sense of whether or not it’s good. I guess I’ll find out when I start asking a few of my friends if they can read it and give me some feedback.

Hopefully if the book is good enough I’ll publish it as an e-book. I’ve had a few ideas for a prequel book, but I won’t start planning that until I know whether or not people like “Guardian Angel”.

I’ve had a few requests for a “The Hobbit” fan fiction, just to post on google+ or tumblr, so I’ve been considering doing that as a side thing for people. I haven’t actually written a fan fiction for about one year now, and I have a feeling that writing using someone else’s characters is going to take a while of getting used to.
I’ve had a few thoughts for regarding fan plots, but so far nothing too great has came my way, so people will have to wait a while.

Well, I want to get back to my writing, once I’ve finished typing up the chapter I’ll be able to go on to finish The Silmarillion.

Stay well, and I’ll see you on Monday.

Eärlindë Melwasúl

Leave a Reply

